Northland

$250


Deposit $500
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 19 Jan 2019
Available to 14 Dec 2019
Guests Students

Hello, we are a family of three - I (mum) am an Early childhood teacher, my son is 14yrs at Wgtn College, and my daughter is 18yrs starting at Whitireia Polytechnic Porirua this year.

We live in the sunny suburb Northland, and have a large furnished room most suitable for a female student boarder. The bedroom currently has a double bed, bookshelf, couch, coffee table and TV. There is an adjoining double bedroom with en-suite which can be set up with a desk, and microwave, mini fridge etc to give you some independence. Happy to set up rooms to suit you, currently set up to enable the bathroom to be shared with my daughter who’s bedroom is also downstairs. Plenty of storage.

We are a 30min walk away from town and Victoria University, and the bus stop is just 3mins walk down the street. My daughter will be driving/catching bus to Whitireia in Porirua from February, so if you are also studying there then you could commute together/share transport costs. Plenty of onstreet parking should you own your own car. We have a large garage so if you own a mountain bike bring it with you, Makara peak isn’t far away and great riding!

You are welcome to use the house facilities such as kitchen / laundry. I have included providing breakfast, and happy to extend to providing evening meals during the working week if requested. We have decks upstairs and downstairs to relax on. We have unlimited wi-fi, Netflix and PS4.

We are a family of three looking for a friendly, responsible and considerate person to move into our friendly family home. It’s important to us to find someone that fits in well and feels at home in our home environment. Like most families we are busy during the week with work, school, sport etc who enjoy relaxing in the weekends, and getting out riding, to the beach or hiking when possible. We have two friendly cats, who mainly chill out upstairs but may become curious and pay you a visit now and then!

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Cheers.

Verification

Featured member since 17 Jan 2019
Phone not verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Victoria University

4 kms

10mins

Car

Wellington CBD

5 kms

40mins

Walking